top of page

Pre - Elysium Age


PRELUDE

"Perhaps," -they say, "...the gods can get busy after all..."

My Grandfather used to say we were too hopeless to even have faith in our own humanity. That's why the gods decided to turn their back on us. We were simply just prisoners of doom. "No matter how we try to correct ourselves, humanity just gets back to who we truly are. We, are perilous creatures. No matter what we do, we always find a way to get back to a path of destruction."

Dad said grandfather has lost his mind long before I was born.

"These are peaceful times. We need no gods, they don't need us. What we need is what we have now. Eru Astro."

My father is very fond of him. What's not to like? He made the whole world unite and be at peace during the times of drought, pestilences and unending wars. When the gods have forsaken us, and there are no answers for the call of anyone. He emerged. The elders call him savior, the others a gift for humanity, some say he's the father of the new world. And he is. O' Father Eru Astro.

It's been over 80 years since the "Abduction". I was born and raised to the New World where peace flourish. I can't even picture in my mind what drought looks like, I've never seen one in my life. My name is Elis Wake of the 3rd Age 0083 BC and this is my story in The New World.

I.Born to a New World (Reminisce of the Old)

Death everywhere, famine, pestilence... The Old World. Where greed for wealth and power is what drives humanity to extinction. People killing people over land, religion, politics. Almost anything that you can think of are fought for. Then, violence was the only resolution, man kills another just to prove who's right. The weak dies, the strong survives. That has been the cycle of life throughout ages since time has started being measured, so long as the history has began to be written.Some say that that was the very reason why the gods left us to our own demise. Some would simply say that the gods just grew tired of playing around with us. Others curse heavens. Or if there is someone up there. Ever since this pestilence started, men already grew tired of believing.The pestilence scorched the world for as long as the elders can remember. My grandfather was one of them, he is one of those who lived to see the nightmare of the last days before the age of Elysium.It will take all day long, when my grandfather started to tell the tales. Tear drops run down his face as he remembers grandmother, she died when my father, their only child was still infant. Because of the drought, there's not enough water to even fill a glass of water. Grandmother died of starvation and dehydration.

bottom of page